32 customer reviews

5
32 reviews
Write a review
  • 32
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • Availability
    98%
  • Customer Service
    99%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    98%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
A helping hand to navigate through unchartered waters!
 · 5 days ago
Your review
Moving to Canada is a daunting prospect. There are so many aspects and so many hoops to jump through. Nadia initially, and then latterly Phil, have helped guide me through these challenges. The service has been exceptional, up-beat and knowledgeable. I know you can apply without using an agent, but using Physicians For You really did made the process so much easier, and cost me ... nothing!! I highly recommended Phil and his team to anyone who is considering a move to Canada.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Professional and honest
 · 6 days ago
Your review
I have been dealing with Andy initially and subsequently with Nardia. Nardia has always been incredibly helpful, professional , giving sound advice, and above all very friendly. She helps me to give me unbiased, non-judgmental and sound advice regarding pros and cons of provinces, employers, contracts etc. Their approach in supporting IMG for Canada is absolutely incredible and extraordinary. Thank you very much to all.
I would love to meet them all when I’m in Canada ??
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent!
 · 7 days ago
Your review
Very friendly & professional service. Readily available and prompt to answer any questions. Excellent work at coordinating interviews and assisting with preparations for the interviews.

Would highly recommend "Physicians for you" to any physician looking to relocate to Canada or moving from one province to another within Canada.
  • Availability
    90%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
The only team you can rely on
 · 11 days ago
Your review
Phil Martin was recommended by two of colleagues who moved from UK and are very happily settled in Canada. He helped me right from the start, found me the best clinic and helped me to get to Canada. He is highly professional and is available 24 hrs for support. Honestly speaking I could not make this journey without his support. If Canada is your dream, this is the team to contact.
Thanks Phil for all your help.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Excellent service
 · 21 days ago
Your review
Phil and Nardia have been extraordinary to work with. They have made the process of finding and hiring doctors seamless with no complications. They are always prompt to reply and are able to answer any questions I may have. Phil is always positive and has been extremely friendly in our communications. I would definitely use them again in the future.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Thank you
 · 25 days ago
Your review
Physicians for you guided me through what can be an arduous process of moving to Canada to work as a family physician. I am so grateful that we chose to use them as they made the process easy and straightforward - guiding me from step to step. Nardia was very helpful and started me off in the process. Phil took over when it was time to start arranging clinic visits. He tailored the clinic choices to exactly what I was looking for, which made it very easy when it came to site visits as I could have happily worked at most of them. Phil is professional, approachable and very encouraging. He is always on standby to help or answer any questions. He gives a personal touch by making recommendations and suggestions to help make the transition smoother. I am now in Canada and ready to start working. Thanks to physicians for you! I recommend them to any physician looking to make the big move!


  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent service
 · 1 month ago
Your review
Phil ands team have been excellent at helping my family and I move to Canada to live and work. They are always available on the phone or by email, and will answer all questions no matter how trivial they are!
They not only help with the administrative side of the move, but can also advise on all the other pitfalls and hurdles you face when moving to another country.

I cannot recommend highly enough, thank you Physicians for you!
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Excellent service for Psychiatrists and GP for Canada
 · 1 month ago
Your review
Andy has been my Keyworker, he has been approachable and guided us throughout our process. HE emailed us with useful links and people who guided us even further.
During my application process, there was a lot of anxiety and Hiccups, Andy supported us and got us through.
Definitely will and have recommended this firm to my peers.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great experience
 · 1 month ago
Your review
My experience with Phil, Nadia and PHYSICIAN FOR YOU can only be described as exemplary. From my first interview with Nadia, to the subsequent guidance from Phil, it has been a great experience. The knowledge and understanding of the various challenges along the way, from introduction to a role, site visit, to immigration and license registration, the knowledge and guidance by the team has been great. I will definitely recommend this company to any physician considering to relocate to Canada.

  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Highly recommendable
 · 1 month ago
Your review
Andy, it's really a pleasure to write a review for you. I think, I now know Andy for over a year.The "Physicians for You" team particularly Andy is worthy of special mention because of the highest accolade for the service and energy he brings to their business. He is really, helpful, passionate and always there to answer any question I have. His focus never deviated from my needs to find the ideal MD and were eternally patient with me even during challenging times. He always made time for me and always focused on servicing my needs-it was never about his own compensation which he fully deserves. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to retain an MD recruiter.

Thank you so much Andy and your entire team for the amazing experience and assistance you have provided me. I know whoever retains you will be grateful they found you!
  • Availability
    90%
  • Customer Service
    90%
  • Integrity
    90%
  • Knowledge
    90%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Best service I have ever come across
 · 1 month ago
Your review
I have had the best experience with Physicians For you, especially with Andy Whitaker . I have only good things to say for him . He has never let me down with his prompt replies every time, He is very approachable and has excellent knowledge. He has made the whole process so smooth for me . I have never met such a dedicated professional and I cant thank you enough Andy , for all your support in the past year .

I would highly recommend Andy to all the doctors .

  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Excellent Gentleman.
 · 1 month ago
Your review
Andy Whitaker is a excellent gentleman. I have dealt with him in numerous occasions with respect to all the processes to do with my relocating to Canada, in terms of providing me with useful information, job search, and advise with immigration. He is always willing to help and will go an extra mile even when he should not, just to ensure that you have full satisfaction in what you wanted.
I have no doubt he is a great asset to Physicians For You. I will have no reservation recommending him to anyone who will need similar assistance.
Thank you Andy for all your help.
  • Availability
    90%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    90%
  • Recommend Us
    90%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Best ever!
 · 2 months ago
Your review
Phil was excellent. Phil knew my requirements and worked very hard to get the right placement for me. Constantly in touch with arranging the interviews with prospective employers. I wish him good luck.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Really brilliant help!
 · 2 months ago
Your review
Phil has remained very help helpful and supportive in this arduous processing of relocating to Canada. He is very patient and for forever willing to answer my numerous queries. Although the final decision making rests with the one making the move, it is always helpful to know that there is someone you can ask for some advise regarding the local areas and knowledge. I would readily recommend Phil and "Physician for you" for any medical colleague thinking of making such a move.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    80%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Nardia is a good egg
 · 2 months ago
Your review
It's early yet, but my initial experience with Nardia has been excellent. She knows what she's talking about, she gives thoughtful advice based on experience and knowledge, and she's patient and friendly with my questions. She's also been great at figuring out what I'm working for and tailoring her feedback to my situation. I'd highly recommend her for any doc hoping to relocate to Canada - she makes the process much clearer and much easier, and she makes it easier to set reasonable expectations. Thanks!!
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Integrity, commitment and eternal Patience-What a blessing it was to Have Andy and Nardia even at challenging times-Thank you!
 · 4 months ago
Your review
The "Physicians for You" Team particularly Andy and of late Nardia are worthy of the highest accolade for the service and energy they bring to their business. They truly are passionate about what they do. Their focus never deviated from my needs to find the ideal MD and were eternally patient with me even during challenging times. They always made time for me and always focused on servicing my needs-it was never about their own compensation which they fully deserve. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to retain an MD recruiter.

Thank you so much to you Andy and Nardia and your entire team for the amazing experience and assistance you have provided me. I know whoever retains you will be grateful they found you!

All the best
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Consultation with Nardia Cherry Recruitment Specialist
 · 5 months ago
Your review
A consultation with Nardia Cherry can best be described as being exemplary. As a Canadian citizen based overseas I have been struggling to figure out the pathways for an International Medical Graduate having left hundreds of messages over voicemails as is the usual practise in all provinces

Nardia was both very articulate and professional in reverting back promptly at the appointed hour like switching on the lights in a dark room.

I possess 30 years of Professional Management experience across the Globe including US Canada & the Middle East and can only describe Nardia as person with significant potential to assume greater responsibilities. I wish her the best of luck and would recommend her to my daughter and all other IMGs
  • Availability
    90%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Excellent
 · 7 months ago
Your review
Phil has been helpful. He responds to enquires promptly. He has good knowledge of the complex Canadian system.
Emmanuel (UK GP)
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Rohin Dhar - Review of Fantastic Service
 · 7 months ago
Your review
Phil has been helping me find a specialist surgery job in Canada for almost 9 months now (if not longer). I found the service provided by Phil and his team to be excellent. I mostly dealt with Phil and he was always quick to answer my emails, phone calls and answered my questions promptly. Things he didn't know about he would promptly find out for me. He managed to find me my first Job in Newfoundland and I will be forever in his debt for this chance. Everything in his service gets 5 stars from me. Not only did he stick it out with me till we got here but also listened to all my whining and fears, always saying the right things to calm me down. Amazing work Phil hope you all the success in the future.

Rohin
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Nardia, Thank you
 · 8 months ago
Your review
Nardia was very clear and informative and professional in her explanation.
She knows the process for IMG licensing steps and provided with clear information in friendly and supportive manner
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Excellent Service
 · 8 months ago
Your review
Nardia has been very helpful, friendly and professional.

Thank you for your excellent service.

Regards

Francois Saayman

  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Uk to Canada Family Physician
 · 8 months ago
Your review
Nardia is simply great.
Professional, insightful and most importantly, adds fun to a process that could be very dull and tedious.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    90%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Excellent Professional Team
 · 8 months ago
Your review
I found Phil and his team very helpful, thorough and follows through carefully when screening potential doctors to join our clinic. Our clinic for many years were unable to find the right MD to fit our clinic, but Phil was able to do so within a short time. We are very pleased with the services and outcome. I would highly recommend Phil’s team.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Excellent Service
 · 9 months ago
Your review
Phil and his team are absolutely fantastic to work with and from the inception of our working relationship, Phil was very welcoming, supportive, engaging and provided excellent guidance throughout, I would highly recommend them.
Thank you immensely.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great Experience
 · 10 months ago
Your review
I highly recommend Andy and his team for your recruitment needs. Andy was professional and helped through the entire process. He successfully placed a great doctor in my clinic and I will definitely use them again in the future.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Simply the best
 · 11 months ago
Your review
Phil Martin and his team have been the best experience of my journey relocating to Canada. Right from my first contact with Nadia Cherry then Phil and through each of the steps, it’s been a delight.

Phil is very professional, respectful and organised. He makes you feel comfortable through the entire process even with his busy schedule. I’ve sent countless of WhatsApp messages at nervy moments trying to decide and can’t recall any rude response from him. Never felt forced into taking any offer or making any decision. He advises then gives the space and time for me to decide.

Each of the steps explained, the interviews, site visits well arranged with constant email reminders and instant feedbacks.

Phil shows genuine interest. I never felt forced or pushed to accepting an offer.

I’ll 100% say he’s the best. I highly recommend his service.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Without Physicians for You, I would not be in Canada.
 · 11 months ago
Your review
I can honestly, I would not be here working in Canada if it was not for Phil and Physicians for You. I was put off applying due to the lengthy and overly complex process of applying for a license, criminal check and work permit. Phil guided me and my family through the whole process. He arranged interviews with clinics over the phone and then created an itinerary of face to face interviews. By the way my experience of interviews here in Ontario was an informal chat over a coffee.

After accepting an offer, Phil made the process of applying to the college straightforward. He was in constant contact with me throughout the whole process and also checked in with my clinic on a regular basis.

I really would like to thank Phil, I have not seen any other service like his and I thoroughly recommend him and Physicians for You. Canada is a fantastic place to live and work and we are very happy here.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    90%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Highly Recommend
 · 11 months ago
Your review
After struggling to recruit new physicians to our rural clinic, I finally contacted Phil. He found a prospective physician very quickly and walked us through every step of the process. Phil was a pleasure to work with and would check in with us often to make sure everything was going according to schedule. We will definitely use his services again if and when needed.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Awesome service!
 · 11 months ago
Your review
Physicians for You was fantastic to work with.

Phil is an incredibly nice guy and very knowledgeable about the pathways and process. Which was fantastic as coming to Canada takes time and is very bureaucratic. Unfortunately the different colleges don't handshake as well as in other parts of the world.
After getting the initial paperwork processed (licensing and verification), interviews were arranged and physicians for You was able to arrange these with the doctors and business owners. Phil would call prior to and following interviews to discuss them and provide support.

He was able to put me in touch with an immigration lawyer. Though in coming to Canada both Phil and the latter said pretty much the same thing (which was right).

In addition to this at times when I might have put things to the side; as work, family and taxes tend to pop up and distract you; Physicians for You still contacted you to get the process moving again.

To summarize moving to Canada is a lengthy process but Physicians for You was there every step of the way in an upbeat way. I wouldn't be in Canada today if not for Physicians for You!
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    90%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Very helpful
 · 11 months ago
Your review
Thank you for such a wonderful service.
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Wonderful, wonderful service
 · 1 year ago
Your review
If Canada is on your radar, this is without doubt the company to contact. Trying to understand the various licensure processes was a headache for me and I was about to give up on my dream of moving and working in Canada until I found Physicians for You. From day one they lead and advised me throughout the whole procedure. I thought that being a Canadian based company the time difference might be an issue when communicating, but this was never the case. Professional, courtesy and I would highly recommend them.
  • Availability
    80%
  • Customer Service
    90%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Fantastic Service
 · 1 year ago
Your review
I was worried about the processes of finding and starting work in Canada, Phil Martin and his team were there every step of the way. The level of service is second to none and I would highly recommend Physicians for You to anyone who wants to make the move. Thank You!!
  • Availability
    100%
  • Customer Service
    100%
  • Integrity
    100%
  • Knowledge
    100%
  • Recommend Us
    100%
Show more
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
  • Neba 10 months ago
    I found the support and guidance offered by nay through the process was helpfull. We where always ahead in the game and knew what to expect at each junction. They where also helpfull in connecting and liaising with employers advice on contracts etc. I will recommend their services for any one thinking of relocating to canada